The Royal Society for Public Health (RSPH)

REGISTER OF ALL-PARTY PARLIAMENTARY GROUPS The All-Party Parliamentary Group on a Fit and Healthy Childhood

Chair: Steve McCabe MP Co-Chair: Baroness Floella Benjamin OBE. Vice-Chairs: Ian Austin MP, Nic Dakin MP, Nigel Dodds MP, Julie Elliott MP, Diana Johnson MP, Lord McColl of Dulwich, Dr. Philippa Whitford MP, Adam Holloway MP. Formal details of the Group on the Parliamentary website are available at:

Member Profile


The Royal Society for Public Health (RSPH) is an independent health education charity, dedicated to protecting and promoting the public’s health and wellbeing. We are the world’s longest-established public health body with more than 6,500 members drawn from the public health community both in the UK and internationally. Our operations include an Ofqual recognised awarding organisation, a training and development arm, and health and wellbeing accreditation. We also produce a wide-variety of public health conferences; our publishing division includes the internationally renowned journal Public Health; and we are developing policy and campaigns to promote better health and wellbeing. For more information visit follow us on Twitter: @R_S_P_H

Website link:


Return to list of External Members of the APPG on a Fit and Healthy Childhood